All auto-confirmed users should now have the ability to suppress redirects when they move pages. Suppress redirect is a tool that allows you to move a page and not leave a redirect behind.
This is a useful tool that can help cut down on a lot of unnecessary redirects, but should be used in accordance with redirect policy and is not for deleting pages or wiping votes. Abuse of this tool can result in a lengthy ban.
Suppress redirect can be found on the special 'Move' page. Redirects are suppressed by unchecking the checkbox that says 'Leave a redirect behind'.